ABOUT US

diver

Starting in 2019, NEMEXIS bundled existing anti-fraud services provided by Milata KG for more than a decade.

NEMEXIS builds upon an international, long-term network of specialists, who could be deployed after the requirements of the case. Additionally, we use the cooperation, investigation capacities and similar reporting structures of 85.000 CFEs worldwide.

diver

HEADS

diver
Paul Milata

Paul Milata

Partner und Gründer

Dr. Paul Milata, CFE

B.A. (Hon) and M.A. at McGill University (Montreal, Canada). Ph.D. at Humboldt University (Berlin, Germany). Business consultant, author and fraud investigator.

Since 2004, Paul is an international management consultant with a focus on Central and Eastern Europe. After joining Kienbaum Consultants International as a “Country Manager”, he became the “General Manager” of the East European investments of a German holding in 2009. He established the business consultancy Milata KG in 2015.

Milata KG conducts research on fraudster profiling and has one of the largest databases on this subject. LinkedIn ranked Milata KG among the most active and most precise users of its database (650 mio profiles and counting). Milata KG was ranked Top 3% in Europe (2017) and Top 5% globally (2018). The ranking drew upon a dataset of 290.000 professional LinkedIn users. Fraud investigations lead to the identification of cases with a volume of up to € 250 million. Litigation lead to sentences of up to 15 years.

Since 2004, customers of Dr. Milata have included mainly privately-held, but also public corporations, ranging in size from typical German mid-sized operation to Global Players in automotive, machine-building, plant engineering, health services and the construction industry (including ancillary sectors).

Carsten Rohde

Carsten Rohde

Senior Advisor

Carsten Rohde

After studying business administration at the University of Göttingen, he started as a trainee in 1979 at Robert Bosch GmbH. In 1996 he left Bosch as „Managing Director Greece“ and became „General Manager Aftermarket and Distribution EMEA“ at “The Timken Company”. From 2000 to 2002, he was a member of the Executive Board of „Rothenberger Werkzeuge AG“, from 2002-2006 sole „Managing Director“ of „Watlow GmbH“ in Germany and „Managing Director UK“ with overall responsibility for the EMEA business.

In 2006, he joined „Dover Corporation“ (Vehicle Service Group), where he became sole „Managing Director“ Germany and Vice-President EMEA on the US board level. From 2015 – 2017 Mr. Rohde was „General Manager (Commercial Vehicles)“ of „Magna Seating (Germany) GmbH“.

With more than 20 years of experience in successfully managing mid-sized companies in Europe, he has a deep understanding of sales, marketing, manufacturing, process and value stream optimization, corporate culture acquisition and integration, reporting, controlling and strategy.

Mr. Rohde is an advisor to the NEMEXIS project.

diver

INVESTIGATORS

diver

Our investigators are CFEs (Certified Fraud Examiners) or experienced specialists in forensic auditing and corporate investigations. They received formal training in regional analysis, financial analysis, IT, law, criminology or translations. In addition, we can also draw on case-specific technical consultants (for example, engineers, doctors, PR consultants, etc.).

Their career started in the private or public sector and was followed by the decision to become self-employed. They can draw on a rich experience with clients including business corporations of all sizes, NGOs and government agencies.

diver

OUR WAY OF WORKING

diver

We receive our information through thorough investigations and massive use of numerous public sources. In addition, we use a global network of fraud investigators.

Among the quality standards followed, the most important one is that of the „Association of Certified Fraud Examiners“ (ACFE). The ACFE counts 85,000 licensed CFEs and is the world’s largest anti-fraud organization. ACFE standards find their application especially in two of our three service areas (“Prevention” and “Investigations”).

Our service „Whistleblower-hotline” uses only ISO 27001-certified applications, whose operators are actively following the ongoing ISO 37002 negotiations, the first international standard for whistleblower hotlines. An introduction of ISO 37002 is not planned before the end of 2021.

Among the numerous technical specializations required, our sub-contractors follow industry and country-specific requirements (such as IAS and ISA or IDW).

… and don’t jump from helicopters. Instead, we want to answer our customers’ questions – no matter how deep we have to dig.

No data dump. Our briefs are concise, with visualizations illustrating the most complex relationships.

Starting with the initial offer and planning: We give a clear and understandable overview of our activities.

We act in the interests of our customers without exceeding ethical or legal rules.

ÜBER UNS

diver

NEMEXIS, der Integrator der Betrugsbekämpfung, erweitert ab 2019 die Leistungen der Milata KG im Bereich Betrugsermittlung.

NEMEXIS stützt sich auf die Zusammenarbeit von 85.000 CFEs weltweit, sowie auf ein internationales, langfristig bewährtes Netz von Spezialisten, die nach den Anforderungen des Falles eingesetzt werden.

diver

DIE KÖPFE

diver
Paul Milata

Paul Milata

Partner und Gründer

Dr. Paul Milata, CFE

Nach einem Studium an der Universität McGill (Montreal, Kanada) folgte die Promotion an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Unternehmensberater, Autor und Betrugsermittler (CFE).

Seit 2004 als internationaler Unternehmensberater tätig. Spezialisiert auf Executive Search und Background Checks für Hochrisiko-Positionen in Zentral- und Osteuropa. In dieser Funktion „Country Manager“ bei Kienbaum Consultants International. Von 2009 bis 2011 Geschäftsführer der osteuropäischen Beteiligungen einer deutschen Holding. Gründete danach die Unternehmensberatung Milata KG (Leistungen: Executive Search, Betrugsermittlung).

LinkedIn zählte 2018 die Milata KG zu den Top 5% unter 290.000 Recruitern weltweit, und zu den Top 1% weltweit nach der Qualität der Recherche. Die Milata KG forscht im Bereich des Fraudster-Profilings und besitzt eine der größten Datenbanken zum Thema. Im Rahmen der Betrugsermittlung wurden Fälle mit einem Volumen von bis zu € 250 Mio. identifiziert die zu Haftstrafen von bis zu 15 Jahren führten.

Zu den Kunden Dr. Milatas zählen seit 2004 überwiegend mittelständische Unternehmen sowie Global Player aus den Sektoren Automotive, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Bau-Hauptgewerbe, Bau-Nebengewerbe.

Carsten Rohde

Carsten Rohde

Senior Advisor

Carsten Rohde

Nach dem Studium der BWL an der Universität Göttingen begann er 1979 bei der Robert Bosch GmbH als Trainee. 1996 verließ er Bosch als Geschäftsleiter Griechenland und wurde General Manager Aftermarket und Distribution EMEA bei “The Timken Company”. Von 2000-2002 war er Vorstand internationales Geschäft bei der Rothenberger Werkzeuge AG, von 2002-2006 Alleingeschäftsführer der Watlow GmbH in Deutschland und Managing Director UK mit Gesamtverantwortung für das EMEA-Geschäft.

2006 der Wechsel zur Dover Corporation (Vehicle Service Group). Dort wurde er Alleingeschäftsführer der GmbH in Deutschland und Vice President EMEA auf US-Board Level. Von 2015 – 2017 war Herr Rohde General Manager der Magna Seating Germany GmbH.

Seine über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der erfolgreichen Führung von mittelständischen Unternehmen in Europa haben ihn spezialisiert für: Vertrieb, Marketing, Fertigung, Optimierung von Prozessen und Wertströmen, Akquisition und Integration von Unternehmenskulturen, Berichtswesen, Controlling sowie Strategie.

Herr Rohde steht dem Projekt NEMEXIS beratend zur Seite.

diver

DIE ERMITTLER

diver

Unsere Ermittler sind CFEs (Certified Fraud Examiner) oder in Deutschland ansässige erfahrene Spezialisten aus folgenden Bereichen: forensische Wirtschaftsprüfung, regionale Analysten, Finanz-Analysten, IT (Forensik, Big Data), Recht, Kriminalistik, Dolmetscher und Übersetzer. Hinzu kommen fallspezifisch notwendige technische Berater (z.B. Ingenieure, Ärzte, PR-Berater, etc.).

Ihre Karriere hat in der privaten Wirtschaft im Angestellten-Verhältnis oder einer Behörde begonnen, bevor die meisten ihre Selbstständigkeit einleiteten. Ihre Tätigkeitsbereiche sind: Background Checks, Prävention, Ermittlungen, Compliance, Training. Zu den Kunden zählen Unternehmen jeder Größe aus Industrie und Handel, NGOs und Regierungsbehörden.

diver

UNSERE ARBEITSWEISE

diver

Wir erhalten unsere Informationen durch sorgfältigste Ermittlungen und Nutzung der zahlreichen öffentlichen Quellen und internationalen Kontakte im In- und Ausland. Unsere internen und externen Mitarbeiter verwenden keine Methode, die die Gerichtsfestigkeit eines Beweismittels gefährden würde.

Die drei NEMEXIS-Leistungsbereiche folgen unterschiedlichen Qualitätsrichtlinien. Die wichtigsten professionellen Standards sind diejenigen der „Association of Certified Fraud Examiners“ (ACFE), mit 85.000 lizenzierten CFEs die weltweit größte Organisation zur Betrugsbekämpfung. Diese gelten insbesondere im Bereich Betrugs-Prävention und -Ermittlung und finden vor allem in Anwendungen unserer beiden Leistungsbereiche „Academy“ und „Ermittlungen“ Geltung.

Im Leistungsbereich “Hotline” empfehlen wir nur ISO 27001-zertifizierte Anwendungen, deren Betreiber aktiv die ISO 37002-Verhandlungen verfolgen, dem ersten internationalen Standard für Whistleblower-Hotlines. Eine Einführung des ISO 37002 ist nicht vor Ende 2021 geplant.

Unter den zahlreichen notwendigen Spezialisierungen im technischen Bereich folgen unsere externen Mitarbeiter Branchen- und Länder-spezifische Vorgaben, die unseren Kunden immer vorgelegt werden (z.B. Wirtschaftsprüfer: IAS und ISA bzw. IDW).

… und seilen uns nicht von Hubschraubern ab. Stattdessen wollen wir die Fragen unserer Kunden beantworten – egal wie tief wir dafür graben müssen.

Kein Daten-Müll. Unsere Berichte beinhalten gerichtsfest gesichertes Wissen; Visualisierungen veranschaulichen die komplexesten Zusammenhänge.

Keine dunklen Hinterhöfe. Beginnend mit Angebot und Planung: Wir geben einen klaren und nachvollziehbaren Überblick unserer Tätigkeiten.

Nur weil ein Weg legal ist, schlagen wir ihn nicht blind ein. Wir handeln im Interesse unserer Kunden ohne ethische oder gar gesetzliche Regeln zu überschreiten.